UKCGE Executive Committee 2021 Election Results

We’re delighted to announce the results of the 2021 elections to the Executive Committee 

UKCGE Executive Committee 2021 Election Results 

The Chair & Executive Committee of the UK Council for Graduate Education are delighted to announce, that following a vote by our membership, the following four individuals have been elected to the Executive Committee of the UKCGE:

Executive Committee Election 2021 Results

The elected members are:

Associate Professor Hala Mansour University of Northampton
Dr Michelle Morgan University of East London 
Rachel Van Krimpen University of Nottingham
Carolyn Wynne Coventry University

Many congratulations to all four on their election and we look forward to working with them over the next three years.

They join our Executive Committee to help set the strategic priorities for the Council, to oversee the various activities organised and carried out by the Council, to agree Council policy and to ensure efficient financial management and compliance with charity regulations.

Current and Future Priorities for the UKCGE

The UKCGE is active across many areas of concern to the postgraduate sector, including the mental health of postgraduate researchers; equality and diversity in postgraduate education; preparedness for Masters level study; improving postgraduate research cultures, and benchmarking good practice in Research Supervision.

Our current strategic priorities are:

  • Strengthening the Council’s representation of the sector
  • Building on the Council’s trust and credibility
  • Setting standards and expectations
  • Sustaining the impact of the Council’s events
  • Developing the Council’s role as a knowledge exchange facilitator.