Executive Committee Election Results 2015

The Council are delighted to announce that the following colleagues have been elected to stand on the Executive Committee to serve for a term of three years from 2nd July 2015 until 2nd July 2018: 

Executive Committee Election Results 2015

Professor Rosemary Deem, Royal Holloway University of London (re-elected); Dr Douglas Halliday, Durham University (re-elected); Professor Deirdre Heddon, University of Glasgow; Dr Richard Hinchcliffe, University of Liverpool and Dr Rebekah Smith McGloin, Coventry University (presented in the image; same order left to right, top to bottom).

The Executive Committee took the decision to co-opt Professor Mick Fuller, Plymouth University as former Chair and also  Professor Tiantian Zhang, Bournemouth University to serve on the Executive Committee for one year.

Carolyn Wynne, the Council’s Principal Officer said,

It is wonderful that so many colleagues who have been involved in the work of the Council over the last few years are now members of the Executive Committee and they bring with them a wealth of experience and knowledge that will enrich the content and development of the Council’s work. The re-election of Rosemary Deem and Douglas Halliday will also allow us to retain continuity in the activities of the Council, particularly in their roles as Chair and Treasurer”.

Further information about the Executive Committee can be found on the UKCGE website by clicking here.