Meet Our Honorary Life Members

We have awarded Honorary Life Membership to exceptional individuals in recognition of the contribution they have made to the Council. 

Find out more about their careers and how they have supported our work below.

Professor Rosemary Deem, OBE

Emeritus Professor of HE Management at Royal Holloway, University of London

Professor Pam Denicolo

Emeritus Professor of Postgraduate and Professional Education at the University of Reading

Professor Douglas Halliday

Retired Professor of Physics at Durham University

Dr Gillian Houston

Independent Researcher

Professor Stan Taylor

Honorary Professor in the School of Education, Durham University

Remembering Our Founding Chair

Professor Sir Robert Burgess 1947–2022